trionaughty.blogg.se

Peavey guitar serial number lookup
Peavey guitar serial number lookup







peavey guitar serial number lookup

#Peavey guitar serial number lookup serial numbers

Also, prototype/pre-custom custom shop Wolfgangs had serial numbers that started with "1," and many 20 models started with "50" and "51."Ĭheck out this now closed eBay auction, guys. Moreover, I've never seen a Wolfgang with a fourth digit of its serial number higher than "2" (9102****). I've ALWAYS accurately dated my Wolfgangs through Peavey and while those numbers coincidentally work out with a few of them, it doesn't with all of them. I've owned 24 Wolfgangs and worked on many more. Someone was making stuff up (further evidenced by the fact that they called the arch top model a "Standard," which was never an official term used by Peavey-only one adopted by owners). Who knows? I guess Peavey doesLike I said, the info from Wikipedia is pure crap. Again it may be a coincidence but it seems to work for my guitars based on what I know about them. Those are seconds or blems, not "Vintage" and special units.My patent pending serial # starts with 9100 like yours Brett (Meaning made in 97 or 98) my other wolfgang starts with 9102 and I believe it was made in 2000 so that supports the theory I found on Wiki.

peavey guitar serial number lookup

What's funny to me as they don't know that the "E" was stamped on guitars with blemishes and small mistakes and were only sold to employees at a good discount. There are two T-60s on ebay now that have an 8Mxxxxxx E serial number. It's humorous to read the word,"Vintage" after almost any guitar that's a decade or more old. hand-stampedĬharley Gressett, his wife, my wife, and I went to see Neal Diamond years later, in California, when we worked for Fender, and were appalled that he had red, white, and blue, NEON TUBES outlining the T-60 that he played when singing "Coming To America", (or something like that). There were a few specials, like the Magnolia wood T-40 bass for Ken Achard, author of "The History and Development of the American Guitar" (with rear mounted pickups and controls), that were made, with Hartley's blessing, off the records and with their initials for serial numbers. The Schmidt Serial Numbering head didn't have the capability of letters, only numbers, so there would have been only a very few with the 8Mxxxxxx. I remember the "8Mxxxxxx"s, but am not sure where they were in the order, only that they weren't before the above and the #00245XXX which was the true first production guitar and was presented to Mississippi Music in Meridian, MS, (the store that Hartley's dad owned before retiring). There were some undisciplined zero-numbered ones with various single digit numbers included in the zeros, which went to artists like, Chet Atkins, Jerry Reed, Neal Diamond, Billy Gibbons, etc.( 1977) These would let us know and identify if any of the sales reps "lost" their sample. Note that the decimal points progressed through the eight numerals and the last of the ten had two decimals. They were in order, 6 keys per side, 3 keys per side, and the bass. The sequence of markings on the first ones was ĬT-1, CT-2, CT-B, the first three built in my carport for the 1976 NAMM show. I don't believe that I've posted it here yet.ĭuring the last few years, I have received more than a few T-60s that were the very first ones made on the gunstock carving machine and the Ekstrom-Carlson router, before production was even in sight. Here is some serial number related info that Chip had posted on the original T-60 forum quite some time ago.









Peavey guitar serial number lookup